July 2024

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
single event multiple events







Masters squash is aimed at players aged 35 years and over and is one of the largest groups within the Oceania region. 


It provides an opportunity for people who still enjoy playing squash to play against mature age people in a more social but still competitive environment.


From the early 1990’s until 2014 an Oceania Squash Masters Championships was held on an annual basis.  Due to the lack of interested parties to host the event it was put into hibernation after the 2014 event.            


However, it has always been the Federation’s goal to reinstate this event and in 2019 it was agreed that the Championships would be reinstated from 2020 on a biennial basis, with the event to be held in the alternate year to the Oceania Closed Championships. 


New Caledonia were appointed as the hosts of the 2020 Oceania Masters Squash Championships but unfortunately the pandemic forced the cancellation of this event.  The 2022 event is scheduled to be played in Australia, hosted by Squash Australia.



Interest in Masters Squash is growing year by year and the World Masters attracts more and more competitors from all corners of the globe.  The World Masters Squash is one of the main championships organised by the World Squash Federation.


The first ever World Masters Squash Championship was held in the Oceania Region, hosted by New Zealand, in 1991.


Oceania players have been very successful in previous championships having players contesting the finals of many of the age groups.


The 2020 event which was to be held in Poland was cancelled due to the pandemic.  For information on the next World Masters Squash event visit the website